What?

Sennheiser HD555 Headphones

When Sean and I had been together about 18 months, I noticed that I was having to repeat myself fairly often in conversations.  I was worried that years of loud music was taking its toll.  When I scheduled his next physical exam I asked them to do a hearing test.

Sean went to his appointment, and our doctor performed the classic test – put on these headphones, raise your hand when you hear the sound.

At the end, the doctor sat down to give Sean the results.

“Sean, your hearing is fine.  Some might say it’s exceptional.  But, there’s a difference between hearing and listening.  You might want to try listening more.”

So there you have it, doctor’s orders!

(And my favorite part of the story?  That Sean’s the type of guy who actually came home and TOLD me that’s what the doctor said.)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment

  • Just me

    Telling stories about my life.

  • Recent Posts

  • Creative Commons Copyright

    Creative Commons License
    justmyyarns is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License. (Meaning you can share content for non-commercial use, but only if you give credit back to justmyyarns!)
  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Archives