Taken quite literally…

One night I was woken from a deep sleep by a terrible sound – a horribly rumbling noise.  Sean was sleeping on his back and snoring.  Normally it doesn’t bother me much, but this was louder than usual and I couldn’t go back to sleep.

I generally try not to wake him completely.  I gently poked him…nothing.  I poked him a bit harder…still nothing.  I shoved my fist under his shoulder blade…no reaction.  Finally I decided I was going to have to wake him, at least a little.

Poke, poke…”Honey, roll over.”

“Zzzz….”

POKE, poke…”Honey, roll over.”

“Mmmmhhh..?”

POKE, POKE…”HONEY, roll OVER.”

“Mmm…ok….”  At which point he proceeded to roll over a complete 360 degrees, and onto his back again.

I couldn’t even be mad since he did exactly what I asked!  I guess sometimes you just can’t win.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment

  • Just me

    Telling stories about my life.

  • Recent Posts

  • Creative Commons Copyright

    Creative Commons License
    justmyyarns is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License. (Meaning you can share content for non-commercial use, but only if you give credit back to justmyyarns!)
  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Archives